1

California Makes Flight Schools Pay Up

http://www.aopa.org

Called the California Private Postsecondary Act of 2009, the law will require flight schools to pay a yearly fee and open their books to regulators. Flight schools will be required to pay an initial $5,000 fee, followed by a $1,000 annual fee, and 0.75 percent of yearly revenue to the program, which aims to 'protect the financial well-being' of students in case the school goes out of business.

Read »
Pilot_MKN's picture
Created by Pilot_MKN 3 years 47 weeks ago
Category: Transportation   Tags:

Air Times & Contact

LIVE 7 Days a Week!
Mon-Sun: 7pm-10pm Eastern

Call toll-free:
1-855-450-FREE

You can also Skype us.

Join our Email List

Stay up to date with the latest about Free Talk Live, and receive our Weekly Digest email - the most popular stories for the week from our front page and also the week's audio highlights!

See our past emails.


Free Talk Live 2.5

Welcome Free Talk Live 2.5! Now, with Reddit!
 
You'll need a Reddit account before you can vote on and submit show prep. (That is different from your FTL/AMP account.)

The content here is the same as you will see on the FTL Subreddit. Please submit bug reports on the appropriate BBS subforum.

Enjoy the new site and thanks for submitting your content!

Google+

New forum topics

Recent Posts Recent Posts

Who's online

There are currently 0 users and 2 guests online.