1

how to invest in gold

http://dime4nest.livejournal.com

Excellent article on gold stocks. Concise and worth it's weight in...

Read more »
sail3shirt's picture
Created by sail3shirt 1 year 17 weeks ago – Made popular 1 year 16 weeks ago
Category:   Tags:
19

Option to change vote on show prep

Can we PLEASE have the option to change our vote from up to down or vise versa? I have accidentally clicked the opposite of what I intended to vote several times now.

thank you

Read more »
rmyofme's picture
Created by rmyofme 2 years 14 weeks ago – Made popular 2 years 14 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
10

Idea for Show

In listening to FTL daily I often hear the hosts mention articles or websites they have been to in reference to a current topic. Is it possible to provide links for these on each episodes page? Sometimes I'm not listening the day of the episode and when I go to look for a particular article it's not front page anymore and or was never submitted as show prep. It would be nice. That is all, thank you.

Read more »
rmyofme's picture
Created by rmyofme 2 years 19 weeks ago – Made popular 2 years 19 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
5

Top 5 most stressful cities to live 2012 -> Tampa is number 1!

http://bottomline.msnbc.msn.com

With common factors such as traffic, crowds, noise, grime, and crime, cities are generally not perceived as oases of calm.
But what makes one city more stressful to live in than the next?....
....Interesting that Florida takes 3 of the 5 spots!
Also, "Standout factor: Tampa is in the 97th percentile for suicides." How depressing!

Read more »
EternityAblaze's picture
Created by EternityAblaze 2 years 25 weeks ago – Made popular 2 years 25 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
2

2011 Year in Review

http://www.freepatriot-press.com

Much like years past, 2011 has seen it's share of ups and downs, natural and unnatural disasters, more freedoms were taken away than gained & governments at all levels expanded their authority. Here's to a more freedom in 2012 & beyond!

Read more »
southernpatriot's picture
Created by southernpatriot 2 years 30 weeks ago – Made popular 2 years 29 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
6

Distrust in U.S. Media Edges Up to Record High

http://www.gallup.com

Distrust in U.S. Media Edges Up to Record High
Perceptions of liberal bias still far outnumber perceptions of conservative bias

Read more »
Mattfree88's picture
Created by Mattfree88 2 years 36 weeks ago – Made popular 2 years 35 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
4

Who was Karl Marx?

http://www.cnn.com

There are few philosophers whose very name provokes more violent responses than Karl Marx. His stern face, framed by a mass of gray hair, symbolizes for many Americans the costly battles of the 20th century: battles against communism, socialism, and authoritarianism fought in defense of democracy and free-market capitalism. As successive generations of Americans waged those fights, the philosophical disputes at the core of the conflicts embedded themselves into the American soul.

Read more »
Cyphase's picture
Created by Cyphase 2 years 38 weeks ago – Made popular 2 years 38 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
9

Open container health suggestion.

Open container activism: By now everyone should know that drinking water from plastic containers may be bad for your health due to BPA, a chemical coating additive. With that in mind, I make this suggestion: Collect nice beer bottles, wash them, fill them with good water, and use them everywhere you go to drink good, clean, healthy water. Use them to drink water while you drive. Use them to drink water while walking down the street. Use them to drink water as you interact with government agencies. Here's to your health and fun, too!

- NonEntity

Read more »
NonE's picture
Created by NonE 3 years 51 weeks ago – Made popular 3 years 51 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
9

A day in the life of a Statist

http://scudco.tumblr.com

This morning I was awoken by my alarm clock, which was certified safe by the independent Underwriters Laboratories. It was powered by the unnatural and unprofitable energy monopoly enforced through violence (which I refuse to see).

Read more »
scudco's picture
Created by scudco 4 years 46 weeks ago – Made popular 4 years 46 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:
4

The Power of Statelessness

http://www.hoover.org

This article from the Hoover Institute explains that statelessness is an asset and that large bureaucracy leads to its own demise. The article begins with a very nice anarchist view, but then takes a slightly statist approach.

Read more »
orion's picture
Created by orion 5 years 4 weeks ago – Made popular 5 years 4 weeks ago
Category: Opinions   Tags:

Air Times & Contact

LIVE 7 Days a Week!
Mon-Sun: 7pm-10pm Eastern

Call toll-free:
1-855-450-FREE

You can also Skype us.

Join our Email List

Stay up to date with the latest about Free Talk Live, and receive our Weekly Digest email - the most popular stories for the week from our front page and also the week's audio highlights!

See our past emails.


Free Talk Live 2.5

Welcome Free Talk Live 2.5! Now, with Reddit!
 
You'll need a Reddit account before you can vote on and submit show prep. (That is different from your FTL/AMP account.)

The content here is the same as you will see on the FTL Subreddit. Please submit bug reports on the appropriate BBS subforum.

Enjoy the new site and thanks for submitting your content!

Google+

Who's online

There are currently 1 user and 0 guests online.

Online users

  • chefkevin05
Free Talk Live Image
Free Talk Live Image
proXPN
Be your own bank
Liberty Stickers
Mark Warden - New Hampshire Realtor
Watch the Ridley Report
Math Gate
Midas Resources
Amazon
Buzzbox Coffee
freedomcam.net
Quantum Vibe from Bighead Press
DoorDevil.com
Free Talk Live Image
Free State Project
Advertise Market Promote with AMP
Free Keene - NH Liberty Activism
shiny badges
Join the Shire Society
Freedom's Phoenix
iHeartRadio
stitcher smartradio
talk stream live